Academic Calendar

2024–2025

With approval from appropriate governance board, dates of events are subject to change.

Fall Semester 2024

August 16–22, Fri.–T. International Student Orientation
August 22–23, Thu.Fri. Pre-College Conference
TBD College Housing Opens for New Students, 10 a.m.
TBD New Student Orientation
TBD College Housing Opens for Returning Students, 10 a.m.
August 25, Sun. Convocation for New Students and Parents, 2 p.m.
August 26, MON. Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
September 2, Mon. Labor Day; Classes in Session
September 4, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop First-Half and Full Semester Courses
September 25, Wed. Critical Issues Symposium; Day Classes Not in Session, 5 p.m. and Later Classes in Session
SEPTEMBER 26, THU. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail First-Half Courses
October 4, Fri. Fall Recess Begins, 6 p.m.
October 9, Wed. Fall Recess Ends, 8 a.m. Monday Schedule in Effect
OCTOBER 15, TUE. First-Half Semester Courses End
OCTOBER 16, WED. Last- Half Semester Courses Begin
October 16, Wed. Midterm Grades Due, 4 p.m.
OCTOBER 23, WED. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Last-Half Courses
OCTOBER 25– 26, FRI.–SAT. One Big Weekend – Homecoming and Family Weekend
NOVEMBER 1, FRI. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Full Semester Courses
November 4– 8, Mon.–F. Class Registration for Spring (continuing students)
NOVEMBER 18, MON. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Last-Half Courses
November 27, WED. Thanksgiving Recess Begins, 8 a.m., Offices Open Wednesday
DECEMBER 2, Mon. Thanksgiving Recess Ends, 8 a.m., Offices Open
December 6, Fri. Last Day of Classes
December 9–13, Mon.–F. Semester Examinations
December 13, Fri. College Housing Closes, 5 p.m.
December 18, WED. Final Grades Due, 4 p.m.
DECEMBER 23, MON. Campus Shutdown Begins, Offices Closed
Number of Days M: 14, T: 14, W: 14, R: 14, F: 14 70 total days

Spring Semester 2025

JANUARY 2, THU. Campus Shutdown Ends, Offices Reopen
January 4, Sat. College Housing Opens, 12 p.m.
January 6, Mon. Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
January 15, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop First-Half and Full Semester Courses
January 24, Fri. Incomplete (I) Grades from Fall Semester become "F"
FEBRUARY 3, MON. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail First-Half Courses
February 7, Fri. Winter Recess Begins, 6 p.m.
February 12, Wed. Winter Recess Ends, 8 a.m. Monday Schedule in Effect
FEBRUARY 25, TUE. First-Half Semester Courses End
FEBRUARY 26, WED. Last-Half Semester Courses Begin
February 26, Wed. Midterm Grades Due, 4 p.m.
MARCH 5, WED. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Last-Half Courses
March 12, WED. Last Day to Withdraw for a "W" Grade or Pass/Fail Full Semester Courses
March 14, Fri. Spring Recess Begins, 8 a.m.
March 24, Mon. Spring Recess Ends, 8 a.m.
MARCH 31 – APRIL 4, MON. – FRI. Class Registration for Fall (Continuing Students)
TBD Last day to Withdraw for a “W" Grade or Pass/Fail Last-Half Courses
APRIL 18, Fri. Good Friday; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
April 21, Mon. Easter Holiday; Classes Not in Session, Offices Open
April 23, WED. Honors Convocation, Jack Miller Auditorium, 7 p.m.
April 25, Fri. Spring Festival; Classes Dismissed at 3 p.m.
TBD Alumni Weekend
April 28 – May 2, Mon.–F. Semester Examinations
May 2, Fri. College Housing Closes for Students Not Participating in Commencement, 5 p.m.
May 4, Sun. Baccalaureate and Commencement
May 5, Mon. College Housing Closes for Students Participating in Commencement, 12 p.m.
May 7, Wed. Final Grades Due, 4 p.m.
Number of Days M: 14, T: 14, W: 14, R: 15, F: 13 70 total days

May Term 2025

May 5, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
May 7, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
May 9, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a "W" Grade
May 22, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a "W" Grade or Pass/Fail
May 26, Mon. Memorial Day Holiday: Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
May 30, Fri. May Term Ends

June Term 2025

June 2, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
June 4, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
June 6, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a "W" Grade
June 19, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a "W" Grade or Pass/Fail
June 20, Fri. Incomplete (I) Grades from Spring Semester Become "F"
June 27, Fri. June Term Ends

July Term 2025

JUNE 30, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
July 2, WED. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
July 4, FRI. July 4th; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
July 7, MON. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a "W" Grade
July 17, THU. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a "W" Grade or Pass/Fail
July 25, FRI. July Term Ends